Figure Eight: A Northern Lakes Mystery (#1) by Jeff Nania - Birdy's Bookstore

Figure Eight: A Northern Lakes Mystery (#1) by Jeff Nania

  • $17.95
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A shattered career. A crooked lawyer. An unsolved murder. Seeking peace in the Northwoods is fraught with danger.

Every night John Cabrelli relives the tragic events that ended his career. While struggling to find himself again, John inherits his uncle's cabin and returns to the lake where he spent much of his youth. Little does John know that danger waits for him when he uncovers suspicious circumstances of his uncle's death. Few people will talk about it as John unravels a mystery that could forever change the landscape.

 In his Northern Lakes Mystery Series, award-winning author, conservationist, and retired decorated law enforcement officer Jeff Nania weaves together stories that keep readers wondering who is on the right side of the law in the small town of Musky Falls. Figure Eight, the first book in the series, was a winner of the Midwest Book Awards. The series continues with Spider Lake, winner of the Midwest Book Awards, Independent Publisher Book Awards, and Next Generation Indie Book Awards, and Bough Cutter. Book four is expected in late 2022.

 C. J. Box, William Kent Krueger, Dana Stabenow, Louise Penny, and Victoria Houston fans love this mystery series set in Wisconsin's Northwoods.

Paperback, 240 pages

Fiction, mystery.

Wisconsin author!